Breeders, Puppies & Older Dogs



PUPPIES

Puppies aren't always available when you want them.  It's a matter of when the girls come into season, and if it suits the owner to have a litter at that time.  So if you are looking for a puppy, you might have to contact a breeder and put your name down for their next litter.  Alternatively, you may wish to look interstate. 

Most Club members are familiar with transporting puppies interstate, so if you are unable to visit your puppy and it's mother, request pictures and a video or mpeg of the litter. 

Also, please ensure that any breeder you purchase a puppy from is registered with Dogs NSW or one of the interstate canine controlling bodies.  Registered breeders are required to abide by a Code of Ethics which state we can't let a puppy go to it's new home before 8 weeks of age, the puppy must be microchipped, supply information and a diet sheet and a registration certificate.

Alternatively, many people don't want to go through the puppy stage and are happy to take an older dog, and some owners seek out an older dog for company for another dog, especially when a companion dog has recently passed away. When this occurs, we are happy to list details and a picture of any Whippet needing a new forever home.

A list of Club members (from various states around Australia), who breed, are listed at the bottom of this page.  Please feel free to contact them to find out if or when they will have puppies or older dogs available. 

 

State Prefix Name Contact / Email
 WA Harroway Pam pcampbell@iinet.net.au
 NSW Goodwill Steve & Debbie goodwillmagic@bigpond.com
NSW Beauroi Jenna & Toni beauroi1@tpg.com.au
NSW Bellendene Michael & Yvonne bellendene@yahoo.com
NSW Buffalo Sandra & Michael buffalogoldens@ozemail.com.au
NSW Bundoon Kaz & Steve kaz@bundoonwhippets.com
VIC Byerley Peter More byerley@bigpond.net.au
NSW Calahorra Stuart & Wendye calahorra@ringleader.com.au
NSW Merrirose Kristen merrirosewhippets@gmail.com
NSW Haredown Wendy wdowning@iinet.net.au
ACT   Denni & Tony tonyden@iinet.net.au
NSW Hirize Bec  hirizeeau@gmail.com
VIC Isilwane Lisa whippets@isilwane.com
NSW Karnabay Margot karnabay@bigpond.com
       
NSW   Andrew & Jenny gunncleaning@bigpond.com
NSW   Jennalea jennalea_gunn@hotmail.com
NSW Marisee Polly & Gavin pollytel@bigpond.net.au
NSW Martinique Ian & Terry (02) 47 51 8989
NSW Meilandina Malcolm & Joanne meilandina@tpg.com.au
NSW   Stuart & Michelle whippeteers@bigpond.com
NSW   Anne anne.saunders1@bigpond.com
NSW Ridgesetter John & Toni ridgesetter@bigpond.com
QLD Ryeford Greg gregariousgoose@bigpond.com
NSW   John, Melissa & Tanara melissacraig77@hotmail.com
NSW Shadaque  Tracy

 tracycquinn1961@hotmail.com

NSW Shearwind Greg & Cheryl shearwindwhippets@hotmail.com
NSW Taejaan Molly & Sonia taejaan1@bigpond.com
NSW   Noeleen nmarmont@optusnet.com.au
NSW Gunarryn Felicity flipdyer@hotmail.com
NSW Zandeena Millissa  zandeena@bigpond.com
NSW Shysu Anthony & David borzoi2@bigpond.com
NSW     Christine rorystar@bigpond.com

NSW

WA

NSW

NSW

Ssasp

Whipsikal

Duzzie

Dachlah

Lesley

Kerrilee

Troy & Megan

Bev

ssaspparkwhippets@gmail.com

whipsikal@gmail.com

duzziekennels@hotmail.com

dachlah@bigpond.net.au

 

 

Alpha Dog Beds Proudly Sponsored The Whippet Club of NSW in 2016 and we thank them for their support

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Contact Details

The Club Secretary
Sydney, NSW, Australia 
Phone : 0413 014 803 
Email : whippetclubnsw@bigpond.com

 

 

Rescue Officer
Phone : 0439 801 626
Email : whippetrescuensw@gmail.com